Who We Are

Aqua Kids© is an award-winning K thru 12 program that educates young people about ecology, wildlife, science and how it all relates to them.

Why is a horseshoe crab’s blood blue? Why are sand dunes important? Why should we recycle? What can teenagers do to safeguard their planet’s future? Come find out! Co-hosts Drew and Jeremiah, along with their scientist friends, guide the Aqua Kids on fun and educational adventures all over the country, to learn how ecosystems connect and what young people can do to make a positive difference for the world they will inherit.

Aqua Kids was created by George A. Stover III, a professional TV producer, videographer and scuba diver. While filming underwater documentaries all over the world, he noticed the oceans beginning to decline, and decided to use his profession and influence to educate people about this alarming trend. He realized that to make lasting change, he had to reach the kids and teens of the world. So he and his wife Carol gathered the first group of “Aqua Kids” and shot a pilot for the new TV show in 2000. It took 5 years for networks to warm up to the idea of kids swimming with sharks and crawling through swamps – but in 2005, full seasons of Aqua Kids began airing, and the show has grown every year. Prestigious scientific agencies, organizations and universities all over the country partner with us and work together with us to help create content for our program. It is our mission to bring this message of conservation and awareness to kids, teens and adults everywhere, and educate others to create a healthier and more sustainable planet for all.

Aqua Kids TV, Inc. is an exclusively charitable and educational 501c3 non-profit organization based in Baltimore, Maryland.

Board of Directors

Christine Lipsky – President – christine.lipsky@noaa.gov

Jim Milne – Vice President –  jimmilne2012@gmail.com

William Coffman – Secretary – historyrider@gmail.com

William “Trey” Shupert, III – Treasurer – whshupert@comcast.net

Mark A. Letersky – Co-Chairman: Charitable Contributions Committee – VillageCarpenterHZ@gmail.com

Phyllis A. Letersky – Director of Charitable Contributions, Chairperson: Charitable Contributions Committee

Patrick Ching – patrick@naturallyhawaiian.com

David Marks  – davidsmarks@verizon.net

Stuart May – stuart.may@ncmail.net

Willy Reay – wreay@vims.edu

Casey Snyder – csnyder@baltimorebsa.org

Carol Stover – carol@adventureproductions.com

George Stover – george@adventureproductions.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Producer

Adventure-logo-black-ellipse-retouched1

George A. Stover III

Adventure Productions, LLC
5910 York Rd., Lower Level
Baltimore, MD 21212
410-878-1261 Office
410-878-1263 Fax
410-961-5942 Cell

george@adventureproductions.com

Distributor

 

 

Telco Productions, Inc.

Aqua Kids is an FCC compliant, closed captioned program airing throughout the U.S., Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Syndication for Aqua Kids is handled by Telco Productions, Inc.

Telco Productions, Inc.
2730 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 200
Santa Monica, CA 90403

Alex Paen
310-401-6820
apaen@telcoproductions.com

www.telcoproductions.com

 

Media and Advertising

Carol Stover

Adventure Productions, LLC
5910 York Rd., Lower Level
Baltimore, MD 21212
410-878-1261 Office
410-878-1263 Fax
carol@adventureproductions.com

Appearance Inquiries

George Stover

Adventure Productions, LLC
5910 York Rd., Lower Level
Baltimore, MD 21212
410-878-1261 Office
410-878-1263 Fax
george@adventureproductions.com